Just once…

“Just once in my life, I’d like to sleep until I woke up natural.”  Anna, Downton Abbey

I can’t remember the last time I slept ’til I ‘woke up natural.’ I think it was in a past life.

For the moment, I’m woken by my 15 month old co-sleeping toddler (lets call her Little Chop) kissing my face and patting my hair – and by kissing I mean big, wet open mouth snogging. This is followed by the usual chorus…

LC: MUM!

Me: Hello…

LC: Mum mum mum mum mum

Me: Yes, Darling?

LC: Pooh. Pooh.

Me: Yes, that’s Pooh Bear.

LC: Boob.

Me: You already had booby.

LC: BOOB!

Me: All gone!

LC: BOO!

Me: Would you like some water?

LC: Aaaaah. Boo.

Me: OK, lets get up…

When was the last time you slept ’til you ‘woke up natural’?

5 thoughts on “Just once…

  1. LOL! I know exactly what you mean. My 20 month old ends up in bed with us by around 4/5am to nurse, so he is my wake-up call every morning.
    Oh, and I LOVE Anna on Downton Abbey! 😀

  2. Glad to have found your blog through Valerie, and welcome to the blogging community! Looking forward to more great posts from you.

    Anyway, I haven’t been waking up “naturally” since I became a mum 18 months ago, but I’m on a long holiday now, and I’ve been able to sleep in! yay!

Leave a Reply

