The week that was…

What I really mean to say is ‘the weeks that were’ but ‘the week that was’ sounds better so I’ll go with that.

You may remember me telling you about my plan to walk everyday. Yes, everyday!

I had very good intentions and was off to a good start.

I walked while Little Chop ran.

I walked while Little Chop slept.

20130520_105539

It rained so we took shelter and warmed up with hot milky delights.

20130520_102945

All was going well…until the friday before last.

We went to the supermarket, I unpacked the car, and on bringing in the final load was struck with an excruciating pain in my hip, like nothing I have ever felt before. I began limping with every step. My leg felt like it was going to go out from under me. What the…?

Sciatica.

So, it looks like I’ll be wearing a back support and doing weekly pilates for the remainder of my pregnancy.

Can’t wait…

3 thoughts on “The week that was…

Leave a Reply

