The Sunshine Award

Anthony at Anthony Leonard’s Sexy Cuisine has very kindly nominated me for the Sunshine Award!

sunshine_award_x

I’ve only been blogging for a short while and I’m continually surprised by the friendliness and sense of community amongst my fellow wordpress bloggers.

So, it’s with great pleasure that I accept this award – thanks Anthony.

In the spirit of the Sunshine Award, I have answered these ten questions:

1. Favourite colour? I love jade and emerald green but I’m also a sucker for pink

2. Favourite animal? Cats, elephants

3. Favourite number? 16

4. Favourite colour? Didn’t I answer this already?

5. Favourite drink? English breakfast tea, white with one

6. Facebook or Twitter? Facebook

7. What is your passion? My family

8. Giving or getting presents? I’d be lying if I said that I don’t like getting presents, but it makes me happy to give them too

9. Favourite day of the week? Saturday – if I’m going to get an extra hour of sleep, saturday is the day!

10. Favourite flower? Roses, especially when hubby surprises me with them

I’d like to pass the Sunshine Award on to some blogs I’m enjoying at the moment:

Dinner of Herbs

Little Dinosaur Baby

The Adventures of Fanny P.

angie and james do stuff.

Life at no.2

Hungry Hannah

a nugget of joy for a lifetime of cupcakes

The Dissocial Mom

To accept this award please:

a. Display the Sunshine Award logo on your blog

b. Provide a link to the blog that nominated you

c. Answer the ten questions below

d. Pass the award on

Questions for my nominees:

1. Favourite colour?

2. Favourite animal?

3. Dream destination?

4. Wings or fins?

5. Favourite food?

6. Favourite song of all time?

7. Coffee or tea?

8. Peanut butter or vegemite?

9. Favourite blog at the moment?

10. Favourite book of all time?

9 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you so much for thinking of me! It’s only been a short while that you’ve started blogging but you’re doing such a great job! Looking forward to more posts from you 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Sunshine Award | The Adventures of Fanny P.

Leave a Reply

